TEAMSTERS LOCAL UNION NO. 79

Teamsters, Chauffeurs and Helpers, Tampa and Vicinity, Florida

Affiliated with the International Brotherhood of Teamsters • Teamsters Joint Council 75 • Labor Councils

Brian A. Rothman, President Thor T. Johnson, Vice-President Gary Kaleskas, Secretary-Treasurer Kenneth C. Williams, Recording Secretary Gerry T. Stack, III, Trustee Larry E. Dupree, Trustee John Sholtes, Trustee



5818 E. M.L. King, Jr. Blvd. Tampa, FL 33619-1033 TEL (813) 621-1391 FAX (813) 626-7915 E-MAIL ibtlocal79@teamsters79.com WEB SITE www.TeamstersLocal79.org

VOTE!

GENERAL ELECTION Tuesday, November 06, 2018

Teamsters Local Union No. 79 recommends the following candidates in the upcoming Federal, State and Local Election on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. These candidates are committed to taking an active role on the real issues that affect the standard of living of the working people. It is expected that these candidates will be supportive of working people and labor union issues.

STATEWIDE

United States Senate	Bill Nelson
Florida Governor	Andrew Gillum
Florida Attorney General	Sean Shaw
Florida Chief Financial Officer	Jeremy Ring
Florida Commissioner of Agricu	ltureNikki Fried

HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY

VOTE!

US House of Representatives, District 14	Kathy Castor
US House of Representatives, District 15	Kristen Carlson
US House of Representatives, District 16	David Shapiro
13th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 25	Robin Fuson
Florida Senate, District 18	Janet Cruz Rifkin
Florida House of Representatives, District 57	
Florida House of Representatives, District 60	Debra Bellant
Florida House of Representatives, District 63	Fentrice Driskell
Hillsborough County Court Judge, Group 2	G. Greg Green
Hillsborough County Court Judge, Group 8	
Hillsborough County School Board, District 1	Bill Person
Hillsborough County School Board, District 6Henry	"Shake" Washington
Hillsborough County School Board, District 5	Moriella Smith
Hillsborough County School Board, District 7	Kimberly Overman
"Strengthen Our Schools" 1/2 Cent Sales Tax Referende	

LEE COUNTY

Florida Congressional District 19	David Holden
Florida House, District 79	Mark Lipton
Lee County Commission District 2	Cecil Pendergrass
Lee School Board District 5	Pam LaRiviere
Lee School Board, District 6	Nicholas Alexander
Lehigh Acres Municipal District Seat 4	Mike Bonacolta
Fort Myers City Council Ward 4	Kevin Anderson

PINELLAS COUNTY

US House of Representatives, District 13.....Charlie Crist Florida House of Representatives, District 69.....Jennifer Webb Pinellas County School Board, District 2....Jeff Larsen St. Petersburg City Council, District 6.....Gina Driscoll

POLK COUNTY

US House of Representatives, District	15Kristen Carlson
Florida Senate, District 22	
Polk County School Board, District 3.	Sarah Fortney
Polk County School Board, District 5	

SARASOTA/MANATEE COUNTIES

US House of Representatives, District 16.....David Sharpiro Florida House of Representatives, District 72.....Margaret Good

COLLIER COUNTY

Florida House District 106.....Sara Mc Fadden

CHARLOTTE COUNTY

Charlotte School Board District 1.....Cara Reynolds

2018 Proposed Constitutional Amendments YES on #4, Voting Restoration Amendment – NO on ALL Others

